View Product Reviews


A-P - Raw Shelled Peanuts


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-10-27 19:16:24
Amazing
Posted By: Pam
Location: Dalton, GA United States
Comments:
I have never written a review about anything before but.... I have used Aunt Ruby's for about 10 years. A few years ago, someone gave me some free peanuts - and who wouldn't love free!! WRONG!! I learned a hard and fast lesson - if you want the best, use ONLY Aunt Ruby's peanuts! I know this sounds like a commercial, but it is absolutely the truth.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-12-05 08:09:40
Awesome
Posted By: Beverly Andrews
Location: Mableton, GA United States
Comments:
I make peanut brittle for my friends and my children's teachers at Christmas. Everyone ask me where I get such good and large peanuts. I tell them, "They come from only the best, Aunt Ruby's Peanuts in my home town." They are the best and my family wants them under the tree every year. I have passed on my catalogs to those who have ask me about those great peanuts. I hope they have ordered from them because they are missing out if they have not.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-12-26 12:18:14
Christmas Peanuts
Posted By: Lisa Krider
Location: Lambertville, MI United States
Comments:
The peanuts were great, just like the Indian Red Peanuts my father used to grow in Mississippi. The were wonderful in the peanut brittle and everyone said my brittle was a treat to remember. Glad I found Aunt Ruby's Peanuts and will use her raw peanuts in the future for my receipes.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-01-05 17:39:36
Yummy
Posted By: Pat & Ed Kohler
Location: Bridgeport, PA United States
Comments:
I ordered these by mistake and found out how wonderful they were. We had fun trying all the different ways to cook and enjoy the wonderful peanuts. We were camping @ the shore and had them with our friends. They were very impressed. Pat & Ed

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-03-16 23:40:11
Peanut Master
Posted By: Jessica
Location: Austin, TX United States
Comments:
Oh Mrs Ruby, You have done it again! Some people may read these reviews and not fully understand what the big deal is about these peanuts- Well you need to find out! I hardly could believe it myself. Peanuts, Cashews, Chocolate... What can't you do Ruby!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-06-10 21:54:24
Awesome Quality and taste
Posted By: Dave
Location: Baltimore, MD United States
Comments:
Aunt Ruby's peanut products are the best ever. The raw peanuts and country style are just A1 in our book! Thanks for the quality.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-06-23 03:33:16
crazy nuts lover. :)
Posted By: hongdoe
Location: LONG BEACH, CA United States
Comments:
got them as gifts, they are good. crazy nuts lover. :)

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-10-14 10:16:55
Best peanut brittle!!!
Posted By: Marilyn
Location: Woodstock, GA United States
Comments:
About ten years ago, I bought a bag of raw shelled peanuts from the farmers market in Asheville,NC. I haven't used any other peanuts in my peanut brittle since then and my friends wait anxiously for fall weather and Christmas time for their peanut brittle gifts. I also use the recipes included with the peanuts and have given dozens of the pamphlets to friends. The other prducts are great as well, especially the peanut clusters, but I buy the gourmet peanuts and make my own from Aunt Ruby's recipe. Thanks for wonderful products.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-10-18 14:09:53
Highest Quality and Freshest Peanuts Around!
Posted By: Meilie Moy-Hodnett
Location: Rockville, MD United States
Comments:
I purchased a 50# bag of shelled raw peanuts and I can't believe the high quality and freshness of these legumes! They are absolutely beautiful for making confections or any quality food item and the price is competetive. Bravo Aunt Ruby's!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-11-29 19:39:55
Raw Peanuts
Posted By: Candy Stowers
Location: Brunswick, MD United States
Comments:
This is the 4th year that I have ordered peanuts and they are always fresh. I use on average of 25 pounds of raw peantus for peanut brittle every year at Christmas. My friends say it's the best peanut brittle they've ever had. I really think a lot of it has to do with the great peanuts that I get from Aunt Rubys.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-12-10 10:52:47
Great for Clients!!
Posted By: Yolanda DeJesus
Location: Ridgefield Park, NJ United States
Comments:
We have been ordering Ruby Peanuts for the past year and we love them!! We give them as gifts at training seminars and for outside clients. They are a big hit!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-01-28 10:14:40
Fresh and Delicious
Posted By: KathyB
Location: Rochester, NY United States
Comments:
If you want freshly roasted peanuts, this product is for you. Twenty minutes in a 350 degree oven and you have a batch of the best tasting peanuts you will ever eat. These are plump and crunchy when roasted. You can add a little olive oil and salt if you wish. I am now spoiled and can't stand the stale taste of supermarket peanuts.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-02-11 15:59:58
There is no better nut....
Posted By: James Brown
Location: Mount Juliet, TN United States
Comments:
These are the best nuts on the market. All the way to the packaging to the preparation. They have the BEST taste of any nut I have ever tried. There is more taste in one single nut than in a whole bag of the "gas station" pre-packaged nuts. I can't say enough about them.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-13 12:52:42
Peanuts as they should be...
Posted By: Remzey
Location: Micanopy, FL United States
Comments:
A long time ago I stopped asking my family for gift ideas, I just simply started giving them the basic ingredents that make holiday meals and treats special. I forgot to order peanuts for my brother and stumbled upon Aunt Ruby's peanuts in the 3 pound burlap bag. It is all he wants for Christmas, a few bags of the largest, plumpest, tastiest, peanuts on the planet. Many other relatives have stopped asking for pecans and have asked for Aunt Rugy's Peanuts. They are an inexpensive, highly appreciated, useful holiday gift.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-11-05 18:08:40
Great Peanuts
Posted By: Gene Giffin
Location: Cheyenne, WY United States
Comments:
I make peanut brittle every year around Christmas to give to my friends. Last year was the first time I ordered from Aunt Ruby. I was completely impressed with the size and quality of the peanuts. In fact, they were almost too big for my peanut brittle. I had to make the candy thicker to accomadate. Wonderful flavor though. Friends were really impressed!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-11-11 17:26:17
Ms
Posted By: Linda Ray
Location: Hendersonville, NC United States
Comments:
Love your peanuts. I use your recipe for peanut brittle. Now I am famous for my peanut brittle and every christmas people beg me to make it. :)

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-03 14:01:06
Vice President
Posted By: Ann
Location: Charlotte, NC United States
Comments:
LOVE THESE PEANUTS but love doing business with the company as much! We send these to our customers and give them away at our trade shows as a "SNACK". We run out every show and now our customers have them in their retail stores. Have made believers of many in eating raw nuts! We love giving a 'treat' from the great state of North Carolina!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-09-25 21:05:08
Raw shelled Peanuts 50lb
Posted By: insook
Location: Little Neck, NY United States
Comments:
The Peanuts were great Aunt Ruby's products are the best ever. Thanks for the quality.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-11-28 14:28:12
Excellent quality
Posted By: Thom Scott
Location: Murfreesboro, TN United States
Comments:
Excellent quality raw peanuts. Really great for peanut brittle!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-12-06 19:18:32
microwave Peanut Brittle
Posted By: Joan
Location: sandston, VA United States
Comments:
I been buying your peanuts for about 10 years. I make mircrowave peanut brittle and give it all my family and friends, they just love it.I need a receipe for sugar free p.brittle for my husband. Does anyone have this reciepe. Thank you. Mrs. T

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-01-23 09:55:09
Give Me More
Posted By: Theresa A. Dixon
Location: Baltimore, MD United States
Comments:
I recieved a bag of your peanuts for a Christmas gift. My husband roaasted them and i was blown away! They were sooo goodddd! I wanted more. I usually get my peanuts from a nut store here, but they cannot compare to yours. I will be ordering from you for now on. Thanks....ps my husband is from Enfield

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-07-15 21:22:11
Best you can eat---great value
Posted By: Stephen Imke
Location: tucson, AZ United States
Comments:
Get um you'll love um

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-01-31 07:34:02
Day care
Posted By: Martha. Downing
Location: Fayetteville, NC United States
Comments:
Absolutely delicious. Large and fresh

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-03-26 20:34:29
These people know their peanuts
Posted By: Joe Sullivan
Location: Greenville, NC United States
Comments:
Take my title and add "from a hole in the ground". Try them, better than Planters without the big nut. I love them!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-04-02 00:56:13
Shelled large peanuts
Posted By: Randy Brossette
Location: Pineville, LA United States
Comments:
I wanted to let you'll know that these shelled Aunt ruby's peanuts are EXCELLENT in peanut brittle and many other peanut dishes! Did you also know that you can plant these peanuts in your garden, and they will grow and you will make peanuts! These grow best in sort of sandy ground, and make sure you keep them watered well. Also, for BEST results, always plant the peanuts when it is the proper moon phase for below ground or root crops! You can obtain this info from any almanac, available at most any drug store, feed, seed store, book stores, etc! I have been doing this for over 15 years, and I have harvested some great tasting peanuts! We only plant 3 rows about 60 feet long each, so we are NOT going to put Aunt ruby's out of business!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-04-15 13:03:05
peanut lover
Posted By: Cliff Kaczmarek
Location: Cheektowaga, NY United States
Comments:
I use the microwave method, with different spices, garlic salt, ground cayenne or chili powder, and they always come out great

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-07-10 21:07:30
WOW!!!
Posted By: Brad Wingard
Location: Lewistown, PA United States
Comments:
Just bought some of the raw shelled peanuts and I must say it keeps getting better with each order from Aunt Ruby's! I roasted some of these in the oven and they didn't last long!!! There's nothing like Aunt Ruby's peanuts and a cold beer while relaxing on my deck on a warm summer evening. Thanks Aunt Ruby's!!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-08-22 11:22:28
Best Peanuts Ever!
Posted By: G. Asarian
Location: East Meadow, NY United States
Comments:
These are the best, freshest, most delicious peanuts I've ever had. They are large and meaty and full of divine peanut flavor. I roast them in the oven, only add some salt and water and the result is out of this world. The smell coming out of the oven while they are roasting is almost impossible to resist. Hats off to Aunt Ruby's for such a great product. I've had many types of peanuts and other types of nuts from all parts of the world, but these take the prize by a wide margin.Thank you!